Kids Activities  Quizzes  Photos  Classifieds  Coupons  Freebies 
Home  Login  Sign Up 
 

Children of Color Play Group for 6-18 Months

   Location:  Milwaukee, WI
   Membership:  Public
  Moderator: Jennifer
  Category: playgroups, moms groups, dads groups, parents groups, support groups, hobby/clubs, Milwaukee, WI State, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, children, infant, babies, minority, children of color
   
Description
I am an African-American mother looking to set up a play group with other children of color for my 7 month old daughter. I encourage all races and I am bi-lingual Spanish/English. Ideally we would meet every other week for a couple of hours on a weekend. I feel that it is very important for my daughter to be around other children of color. I am really hoping that this could be a lasting group that will be able to support our children as they grow up. Please bring your talents and skills. Do you enjoy arts, do you speak languages other than English, are you good at math, do you bake? Everyone has something to give and wouldn't it be great if we could spread our talents to a new generation of children. You hear of all these statistics that children of color perform at lower rates than white children, I think this group may be a way to counter act that by providing long-term positive relationships and support. If you agree please contact me, I am looking to have the first meeting in early January! Jennifer

 
Latest Posts
Topic / Message Posted
  Run don't walk to take your family to Disney On Ice in Milwaukee and use this discount to SAVE!!!
    Who doesn't love Disney on Ice? Right now there’s...
 
02/27/2012 07:02 PM
by R
  hi
 Hi I am a mother of a 9 month old biracial girl.  She is my...
 
05/13/2009 07:35 PM
by lindsay
  New mom
 Hi I am a mother of two bi-racial children and would love to...
 
01/23/2009 02:06 PM
by catie
  Tanea Wilkinson
 Hello all. I see that your group says 6-18 months but I woul...
 
10/14/2008 12:07 PM
by tanea
Subscribe via RSS  |  See all posts >>
 
 
Latest Members
 
Lori
Mother of 2 from Wadsworth, IL
"Teaching my children Spanish and looking for other children ..."
jaime
Mother of 1 from Milwaukee, WI
"Im a single mother. I stay at home. In need of friends. My ..."
R
Mother of 3
See all members >>
 
Privacy Policy |  Terms of Service |  Contact Us | About Us | Made in NYC
©2012 RaisingThem.com - All Rights Reserved